My Reviews

Ian and Lucy Casswell 

February 27, 2017

28.02.17 Paphos Town Hall 

 

We are so thankful that we found Vicki to plan our elopement in Cyprus. From the first contact, we knew that Vicki was the person that we wanted to work with. We contacted her in January hoping to organize a ceremony for the end of February and while other planners we contacted had informed us the timeline was too short, Vicki immediately responded to say she could easily arrange it. A few days later she had sent us an overview of her elopement package, which clearly outlined all the different services that she could offer and the costs of each. We were really impressed from the outset at how Vicki listened to what we wanted and made suggestions and recommendations that were really in line with the type of small wedding that we wanted to organize. She made all the legal arrangements for us as well as arranging for a beautiful bouquet of flowers as well as hair and makeup for the bride. All we had to do was get ourselves to Paphos and Vicki had arranged the rest!

 

We met Vicki in person on the morning of the wedding itself, and the first thing she did when picking us up at the hotel was to give us both a big hug, immediately putting us at ease. The paperwork at town hall was sorted quickly and efficiently and Vicki’s outgoing and friendly manner made us feel as though we were spending our day with an old friend rather than a person that we had only just met that morning. Vicki arranged for Maria to come to the hotel and do the bride’s hair and makeup while her husband, Lee, took photos of the preparations as well as the ceremony. Maria was fantastic - after seeing one or two pictures of the hairstyle that I had been dreaming of, she immediately went to work and created exactly what I wanted. The makeup matched the hair and dress perfectly and I am so grateful to her for making our special day even more amazing.

 

We are also so happy to have chosen Lee as our wedding photographer. When he sent us the photos after the wedding we were simply amazed. We are generally shy in front of the camera, but Lee was able to capture us at our most relaxed and natural state. We are eternally grateful for the way that his photos have preserved our memories of that wonderful day.

 

To anyone thinking of getting married in Cyprus, we wholeheartedly recommend Vicki and Lee. They truly have their client’s best interests in mind and work hard to make sure that your wedding day is the special day that you have always dreamed of it being.

 

Ian and Lucy Casswell 

Charlotte & Pete Lawrence

December 22, 2016

I'm not really sure where to start with how amazing you are Vicki! We are so thankful for everything you did for us from organising the event down to helping with Isabelle. Think you've made a friend for life there! You made it all so simple and calm which was exactly what we wanted. You and Lee are fantastic at what you do. Cyprus has always been special to us but now it truly has a place in our hearts. Thank you so much ❤. Xxx

Notes: Charlotte & Pete Lawrence were the first to try out "Wedding Wars" the unique paint ball trash the dress photos shoot. 

  

Leigh & Aline Williams

October 06, 2016

We both would like to thank Vicki so much for making our journey from the day we arrived to Paphos, to the day we left very easy. Considering we don’t live in Cyprus we were a bit worried that things wouldn't go right but Vicki had many calls with us before the wedding going through the timetable and discussing the services. With Vicki’s expertise and great ideas and considering big and small details, the wedding was just perfect

 

 

Although our wedding was small (24 people) but we were 7 different nationalities (UK, Lebanon, Australia, New Zealand, Belgium, Estonia and Ethiopia) and everyone was amazed and impressed with the services that Vicki provided and the attention to small details and her dedication that we could really see on the wedding day, helping me with the dress, making sure the guests are seated, happy and served drinks, checking on the caterer in the kitchen, coordinating with the photographer and videographer, as well as taking care of our papers and sending them to the town hall

 

I don’t think we can thank you enough and we both recommend you to anyone getting married in Cyprus 

 

 

Leigh & Aline Williams

Chris and Melissa Gardiner

August 07, 2016

Planning a wedding abroad was a daunting time, until we came across Vicki and her tietheknot site! We looked into a few planners but from the outset she was the best and only choice.

 

From the early days to the big day itself, she was there to take care and sort everything. Despite our numerous emails she always responded quickly and nothing seemed too much, or a chore for her.  Our initial concerns being in the U.K. with a wedding being planned in Cyprus were soon quashed when we saw how professional and detailed Vicki was in her job.  She put us in touch with numerous vendors which just added to the day with minimal fuss for us.

 

The wedding at the Elea estate in Paphos was planned to perfection, with genuinely not a single issue or panicked moment.  This was in no doubt down to Vicki, even going as far as to chase down Melissa's veil when it blew away!

 

We'll forever be grateful to Vicki in making our special day perfect and better than we could ever have wished for.  If your reading this please know that the words are genuine, and Vicki will do everything to make your day as perfect and special as she can.

 

Vicki, thank you for everything you did for us and our wedding day.

Chris and Melissa

Derek & Nicolle Dawson

June 27, 2016

I knew right from the beginning that Vicki was the wedding planner for me.

 

Having contacted a few wedding planners prior who all wanted to up-sell me something I was not interested in, I was confidently relieved at the friendly, well communicated responses I received from Vicki who had clearly listened to my specific requests and had proceeded to cater to my needs.

 

Vicki has fabulous organisation and communication skills and is obviously very well liked with people in the industry in Paphos. She goes that extra mile to make sure your day is exactly what you planned it to be!

 

Her website is testament to both her passion for weddings and her organisational skills and for me it made every aspect of my wedding  easier and more fun to plan with every touch accounted for, even having our own little page to keep track of everything.

 

Additionally I would certainly recommend the services of Vicki’s in-house photographer, as Lee captured our day perfectly and together they make a fantastic team."

Scott & Amy Freeman

August 19, 2016

We would both like say say a huge thank you to Vicki for making our wedding day truly amazing and the best day of both of our lives.

 

You made everything so simple and stress free for us we had time to enjoy every detail of the day which we will treasure always.  

 

You have been there for us from the very beginning answering every question we had and made us feel completely at ease, no question or query was too much hassle you got back to us straight away and made this whole experience just amazing. 

 

Anyone who is getting married in  Cyprus would be lucky to have you as their planner we can't speak highly enough of you and again we would just like to thank you for everything you have done for us both. 

 

Love the new Mr & Mrs Freeman xx

Layla and Rabih Abou Chakra

August 01, 2016

We had the best experience with Vicki Squirrell! 
My husband and I had a very intimate wedding in Paphos (just the two of us).  Vicki is the best, and most organized wedding planner. Because we didn't have much time to spend in Paphos, She was able to organize our meeting with the city hall , wedding ceremony and the drop off of our marriage certificate, to send to Nicosia for notarization, all in the same day. Vicki was also our witness. having her as our witness was like having a family member or a friend. We forever grateful.  

Layla and Rabih Abou Chakra

Amanda & Marc Phillips

July 27, 2016

Vicki is an amazing wedding planner. She was always just a message away, we would think of something put it on an email and Vicki replied so quickly you would have thought we were in the same room not in another country! No question is a silly question, we always felt at ease to ask away. It's sometimes difficult to know if your wedding planner has the same picture as you in their mind for your special day but I have to say the whole day was above and beyond our expectations! I would recommend Vicki and Lee (photographer and husband) to anyone who's thinking about getting married in Cyprus. We are so happy we choose them both to make our day special! Everyone at the wedding were so impressed some even asked if they would come to Wales to plan a wedding for them! Amazing day and we'll miss you both, best of luck for the future and thank you so much!

 

Mr & Mrs Phillips 😀

Michelle & Ieuan Jackson Davies

June 30, 2016

Thank you for all your hard work, help and support to make our day so special! We have everlasting memories and people still tell us how beautiful our day was and we want to thank you so much! Xxx

Emma & Sean Croxford

June 17, 2016

We both want to say a massive thank you for planning what was the best day of our lives. When we started our wedding planning we tried many different planners. Some didn’t get back to us while some took days to respond. I am very thankful I found you Vicki, as you have been fantastic from start to finish, and took the stress of wedding planning away. I couldn’t have asked for more as you went above and beyond and got back to us very quickly and were always happy to try and answer any question I have, even if it was a little extravagant.

We would both recommend you to anyone that is planning a Cyprus wedding. Again thanks for such an amazing day.

Love Emma & Sean

Wayne & Jo Gambell

June 02, 2016

Where do we start, I really can't believe how much you did to make our wedding run so smoothly it really was a perfect day. 

From the start you understood what we was looking for and showed us around some stunning venues to help us choose where we would like to get married and even when we changed the venue you was on the case and got it all sorted out for us. You was always just an email away with any questions we had and no question seemed silly to you. 

When we arrived in Cyprus we met you for our welcome meeting and you made sure we were all organised and made sure we knew what we would be doing on the day of our wedding which left us to just enjoy our holiday before the wedding. 

On the wedding day I don't know how to thank you enough, it was more like having a friend there than our wedding planner. You kept all of us calm and made sure everything went to plan. There isn't one thing we would change about our day. 

We feel extremely lucky to have had you as our wedding planner. 

 

Love 

 

Jo and Wayne xxx 

Laura and Richard Stone

June 07, 2016

From when I first started emailing Vicki about my wedding everything seemed so much simpler. I think a large part of it is that she does everything on her own.  Vicki helped choose me a fantastic venue and was in contact about every little detail. I would email about pretty much anything and would always get a fast response which put me at ease.  When we arrived in Cyprus everything was plain sailing with Vicky taking us to the town hall and to our f&b meeting with the venue manager, it made me feel completely  relaxed after that and enjoy the build up to our day.  We can’t thank Vicki enough for her part in making it a perfect day!

Victoria James & Christopher Woodcock

June 09, 2016

Would like to say a huge thankyou to vicki for arranging our wedding, we loved every part of it you were a diamond from the beginning and made every part of the day perfect. Nothing was ever any trouble you done everything we asked and more. We could not of done it without you. Your a star and thankyou so much.

 

Viki and Chris Woodcock xx

Sera & Steven Williams

May 15, 2016

We just want to thank you so much for everything you did to make our day special, you were amazing and couldn't of asked for more. I would be glad to recommend you to anyone xx

Lauren & Steven Adamiak

May 03, 2016

We are so happy we chose Vicki to be our wedding planner. After researching for months and months different planners and locations for our wedding we came across Vicki's site. Straight away we knew this was the lady for us. From the start she was amazing, getting back to emails super quick, nothing was too much bother with questions and queries we had. A very straight forward process once we had finally decided on our venue and date. Vicki was super efficient and organised. Which is very re-assuring when you are so far away from Cyprus and haven't even visited the country before!! Right along the way in the planning stages she kept good contact making sure we were organised on our side too. Arriving in Cyprus and meeting Vicki for the first time we completely felt at ease with her. From our town hall meeting to wedding day itself she was there if we needed her. Our wedding day came and again felt completely at ease and relaxed. Even with the last minute move with the set up of our wedding going inside the venue due to a wee bit of rain she done amazingly!! It all looked absolutely perfect and we were blown away with attention to detail on the little things. She kept everyone organised throughout and was always one step ahead meaning we could just completely relax and enjoy the day. All our guests had such a lovely day and also cannot speak highly enough of Vicki. She truly did help to make our wedding so special. We cannot recommend Vicki enough, if you are thinking about booking with her then just do it, you really will not be disappointed.

Debz & Brian Meldrum

January 21, 2016

After deciding we wanted to have a secret wedding with only 2 witnesses attending we contacted Vicki for help, living in Cyprus there's so much red tape with procedures and requirements so we felt a wedding planner was the easiest option and it turned out to be the best option. Vicki was very fast in replying with all the information we needed, she went out of her way to contact the ministry of interior on our behalf and attended our visit to the Paphos law courts making the whole process a doddle. Both Vicki & Lee were very welcoming as if they were just friends we hadn't seen in a while.

Our next hurdle was a trip to Nicosia as I hold residency in Cyprus, following the instructions from Vicki again we couldn't believe how easy this was and were just waiting for the hurdle getting in our way however it never came.

We then met Vicki & Lee again to get our wedding date and to talk over the process of the day and discuss what we wanted from our photos.

On the day both Vicki & Lee were at the town hall to meet us with my flowers and the buttonhole provided in our package, photos were taken in and out of the car and 10 mins later it was done WE WERE MARRIED

Lee was totally professional taking the photos keeping us relaxed and also in position for the best shot possible, Lee totally understood that we didn't want to just stand and smile we wanted some crazy and fun shots to capture our crazy lives in which was achieved fantastically, my only criticism would be that he was making us kiss too much :) lol

We would totally recommend Tie the Knot Cyprus, Wedding by Vicki & Lee Squirrell Photography 

 

Vicki & Lee you made our special day so easy xxx

Janette & Tom Floyd

January 27, 2016

After unsuccessfully contacting a couple of companies, we came across Vicki’s website. By this time we were a bit jaded from all the “we will plan your perfect wedding” speeches from other planners whose websites offered no real substance, but as soon as I saw her website I was just filled with confidence. The first thing that struck me was Vicki’s photo and introduction – it just made everything so personal and made me feel like I already knew who I would be emailing. After making contact (with an initial response in less than 30 minutes which included a detailed quote!), it was clear that the website not only reflected Vicki’s personality – but also that she had really thought about decisions couples would be making for their preparations and had laid out so clearly all options… the whole process really was like a breath of fresh air, and it was a joy planning our wedding with her. Not only did she perfectly execute everything we requested, once she got to know us through our emails, she started suggesting little special touches personal to us – which we would have never have thought of, but made the whole day just extra special (For example, our 5 year old was our flowergirl and Vicki suggested that she could have a special white teddy to look after on the day, with the rings attached to a bow around the neck. She loved having the responsibility of looking after the rings, and now loves Cream the bunny as a reminder of the special day) Vicki is not only very competent, able to plan and execute weddings big or small, but she is also a lovely person who genuinely wants you to have the best day ever.

 

Janette & Tom x 

Kerry & George Pritchard 

October 28, 2015

Hello Vicki, George and I just wanted to say thank you for making our day so special. From the moment I contacted you, you were so helpful, even when I kept changing my mind! I loved that you were happy for me to make decisions on my own but also help organise and sort out things when I needed your help. The venue decorations were quite breath taking, far better than I ever imagined it would be. I'm only sorry as a wedding planner in Cyprus I won't have a reason to work with you again!

 

Good luck with everything xxx

Arimas & Giedre Budreckiai

October 07, 2015

Arimas & Giedre Budreckiai8th October 2015Villa Panorama, Peyia Hills We have started planning our wedding in autumn 2014 and after days of trying to find a reasonably priced and customised wedding package we were on a virtue of giving up. Due to us holding a wedding at a private villa we had to book everything ourselves or find an independent wedding planner who would have all the contacts for the purpose. Eventually I have stumbled upon Vicki’s website and what she was offering was right up my street! I turned out to be a complete control freak and super pedantic, however, all of my wishes have been fulfilled by Vicki to the highest standard. Since that day we have exchanged dozens of emails and she has even created us a personalised web page where all of our choices were summarised. Vicki has put us in touch with the catering company, booked entertainment, arranged my bouquet and other flowers through her florist and got us a wedding cake looking exactly as in a picture that I have managed to source on the internet! Decorations were all in places they were supposed to be and overall we had the most amazing day ever! It must be said that Vicki is extremely flexible and she has adapted to all of our needs brilliantly. I cannot even start to mention how much paperwork there was due to us both being Lithuanian. Even after the wedding Vicki was still putting all of her efforts to help us out with legalisation of our marriage certificate. Many thanksGiedre & Aurimas

Tamy & Dominick Burton

September 13, 2015

Awaiting Review 

Tracy & Paul Scott

September 09, 2015

Well where do we start we got married in the beautiful island of cyprus on thursday 10th september 2015 with Vicki Squirrell as our wedding planner. The first time I contacted vicki I knew she was the one to help with organising our special day. Vicki we both know how much of a pain I was for changing things but you just sorted it all out regardless. Our day was perfect from the start to finish. All my finishing touches were in correct place and everything looked stunning . I would highly recommend you and if anyone ever asks who planned our wedding I will pass on your details.

Thanks again :)

 

love Paul & Tracy

Danielle & Thomas Hepworth

August 30, 2015

We did it.!  I married my bestfriend and it was the best day of our lives, we loved every moment thank you to everyone that made it special:) We cant thank Vicki Squirrell and Lee Squirrell enough.. They both bent over backwards for us and couldn't of done anymore, I highly recommend these two guys thankyou sooo much for all your hard work xxxx

Michael & Samantha Bannan

August 09, 2015

Vicki was fantastic from start to finish myself and Michael could not be more grateful to her!

We got married on the 10th August 2015 at Peyia Town Hall then on to the Doria Restaurant for a meal after and we all had a fantastic day. She was so helpful and i didn't make things easy we had booked our wedding for April but fell pregnant so everything had to be re arranged and this was no problem for Vicki! Wish i could do it all again and in my opinion Tie the Knot Cyprus was amazing thank you so much for everything.

 

Samantha & Michael x

Marie & Ian Parton

July 19, 2015

Anyone looking for a wedding planner and photographer then I highly recommend Vicki Squirrell and Lee Squirrell they made our wedding so perfect. From the moment we chatted etc I knew she was the one for us. Our photographer was amazing we said what type of photos we wanted taken etc and he also suggest some that we would like etc. They gave us a list aswell of documents that we need for us to get married in the beautiful island and checked them for us before flying out. They really did make our day so special. 

 

Marie & Ian x 

Sarah & Sean McKinney 

June 28, 2015

Vicki again we cannot thank you enough for ur service and everything you done for us!! We are so glad we found you. If it wasnt for you i am sure our day wouldnt have gone as well as it did. From day one of booking you really went beyond role of wedding planner from trying to find us the car to making sure we had all the correct documents to helping me into my dress. Really cant thank you enough. To anyone who is looking a wedding planner in cyprus this is your girl! 

 

Sarah & Sean x 

Sarah & Robert Carson

April 14, 2015

We were in touch with Vicki from around 9 months before our wedding and we could not thank her and praise her enough. 

She was always on hand with ideas and suggestions for our big day and was always there with advice and to settle any doubts we had about everything.

The whole day was amazing and went perfectly thanks to Vicki. 

We were worried about being so far away from where we were having our wedding and not being as involved in the planning as we felt we would be at home but we had nothing to worry about. We were involved in picking every detail of our big day but we could not have done any of it without Vicki. 

 

Robert & Sarah Carson x 

Louise & Steve Backhouse

September 11, 2014

Having booked our wedding direct with hotel and planned to do everything ourselves we were slightly concerned we’d taken on too much, but after meeting Vicki we were convinced that having her on board as our wedding planner would be a massive help and we weren’t wrong! Vicki pointed us in the right direction, with everything from suppliers to ideas on favours, name places, scheduling, everything that came together to make our day so special, even saving us money. I can’t recommend Vicki enough, she’s there every step of the way with helpful ideas, tips & tricks to make your wedding day unique to you and run smoothly. With Vicki nothings too much trouble, she’s very flexible and she’s happy to take care of as much or as little as you want her to. We wanted to still have a big involvement in our wedding day plans and were sceptical about having a wedding planner at first but Vicki has a way of making you feel like you still have control but at the same time making you feel confident she has everything in hand. You’ll not go wrong by putting your special day in Vicki’s hands.

 

Steve & Louise Backhouse x

Jordan & Simon Roberts

August 28, 2014

We have just returned from our wedding in Cyprus on the 29th August 2014 organised by the superb Vicki Squirrell from “Tie The Knot Cyprus, Weddings by Vicki”. I thought I would write this to thank Vicki for all her efforts in making our special day one to remember and to recommend her to anyone thinking of getting married in Cyprus.

 

From the 1st day we decided to get married in Paphos, Vicki made it a very easy and comfortable process. I have seen several of my friends pull their hair out back in the UK while trying to organise a wedding, but Vicki made the whole process easy and stress free for us. Vicki showed us several locations in the town for both the ceremony and the reception and we decided on the beautiful Cap St George Beach for the ceremony and the stunning Elea estate golf resort for the reception.

 

Everything about the day was amazing. The flowers , the food, the DJ, the photography and the drinks were all 1st class and the little details like the cake, the buttonholes and the transport were all perfect. You wouldn’t find a place as stunning as the Elea anywhere in the UK and if you did it would cost 10 times more than what it would to get married in Cyprus. All in all we and our 35 guests had an incredible day that will stay in our hearts for the rest of our lives and we cannot thank Vicki at Tie the Knot Cyprus, Weddings by Vicki enough.

 

Simon & Jordan Roberts x 

Andrea & Chris Haynes 

August 13, 2014

We've always said we would marry abroad. We decided last year we would get married in Cyprus. I first came across Vicki at Tie the Knot over a year ago via the Internet when searching for weddings abroad. The website was good and from many searches the best I had found. The response was quick and Vicki appeared to have been a wedding planner for years. I found Vicki polite, and easy to contact any time of the day. From start to finish I felt at ease back in England and was never stressed about my wedding or plans, Vicki had it all sorted. The response time is excellent and being miles apart made no difference I knew everything was going to go to plan and Vicki is very fast at replying. The meeting when we arrived was nice and left us reassured on arrival and Vicki lived up to all her hard work and produced an amazing wedding day for us. Not one issue, not one glitch, the day was truly amazing and everything we asked for and more. I would love to do it all again. We cannot thank you enough Vicki and wish you all the luck and success as an amazing wedding planner.

 

Andrea and Chris 

Roy & Gill Packwood - Brides Parents Wendy & Craig

August 25, 2013

I would like to send this to anyone who may read it about Vicki of " Tie the Knot Cyprus " weddings.  Last year (2013 ) in August my daughter got married in Paphos on the beach near Coral Bay at St. George.  Myself and my wife went out to Paphos in June to sort out the details for my daughter with Vicki when at the time she worked for another company in Paphos.  She was so welcoming to us and sorted out all the paperwork for us with copies of everything and explaining in great detail all the legalities required in Cyprus and how it would all happen. We looked at a few restaurants for the reception that Vicki had recommend and she then took us in her car to another one near the beach where the ceremony was taking place, which she thought would be suitable. Myself and my wife agreed with her totally.  We emailed our daughter with all this and took paperwork and photos etc back to the UK for her to digest.  We could not have done all this without Vicki's help and patience.  When at home we then communicated with Vicki by email and phone with any more queries we had and again she was very helpful returning our emails and calls very quickly.  Our wedding party then arrived back in Paphos in August for the actual wedding.  Vicki now picked up our daughter and partner the next morning and took them to the beach where the ceremony would take place in a few days time and to the restaurant to sort the final reception arrangements. In all  nothing was too much trouble for Vicki she stayed with us at the reception as our guest, always put our minds at ease and we would recommend her services to anyone getting married in Paphos.  We all consider her to be a very good friend now.

 

Roy & Gill Packwood 

Rosalind & Craig Muir 

July 17, 2013

From the moment we first enquired about getting married in Cyprus, to the day we were leaving as husband and wife. Our entire journey was made so much easier, knowing our big day was in the very capable hands of Vicki. The first contact we had was by email followed up with a few telephone calls, and straight away Vicki knew exactly what we wanted and how we had envisioned our wedding day. Our ideas combined with Vicki’s expertise and professional guidance, made our plans come together seamlessly and effortlessly. From the big ideas like venues and transport, to the smaller ones like table plans and colour schemes. Every little detail of the whole day was thought of and dealt with, with ease. It made planning one of the biggest days in our life’s, such an easy task. We left Cyprus, such a beautiful island, with so many great memories. Thanks to Vicki who made this possible with her choice of venues, decor and photographer. We would recommend getting married in Cyprus, but even more so we would highly recommend Vicki as a Wedding Planner. We can’t thank Vicki enough for everything she done for us, helping us to make our dreams come true and create ever lasting memories.

 

Craig & Rosalind

Please reload

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Find Us

Phone: 00357 999 56 608   Email: Enquiry@tietheknotcyprus.com

 Copyright © 2013 -2019 Victoria Squirrell. All rights reserved. Victoria Claire Squirrell VAT No: 90006220S

Tie The Knot - 23 Agion Anargyron avenue Andoxa Holdings court Shop No.1

As Seen on TV

Every reasonable effort to ensure the accuracy and validity of the information and prices provided on this website however, as policies, prices, dates, conditions, and information are continually changing, I reserve the right to change at any time without notice, information and prices contained on this website and make no warranties or representations as to its accuracy.